A-Team success in the Town League

The men's "A-Team" have won the 2017 Town League title in dramatic style.

They won their last two matches 5-0 to win the league by 1/2 a point from Accrington.

In the last match of the season at Wilpshire the team was Captain (Brian Fielding) and Pro (Ste Malone), Jonathan Hurst & Curtis Clarkin, Michael Hunt & Howard Tyrer, Aaron Watkinson & Richard Holdsworth and Team Captain, Martyn Brooks & Tom Longman. The first three matches were won quite convincingly but the last two matches went to the 18th and it was Richard Holdsworth that holed the final putt to give us the 5-0 win that we needed. The title depended on the result from the match at Accrington - fortunately they could only manage a 3.5-1.5 win against Blackburn and we won the league by 1/2 a point!!

The trophy will be presented to the victorious team at Pleasington on Sunday 8th October when we host the Town League Finals Day.

Congratulations to all the players this year.

The "B" Team finished 3rd in their league with Blackburn finishing top.

Full results for the matches can be seen here....

A Team Results
B Team Results